The charming 8 bedroomed Chateau sits amongst 32 acres of mature landscaped grounds. It was built in 1895 to replace the original 15th century chateau that was destroyed by fire.
The Chateau is in the classic French ‘Petit Chateau’ style and boasts an interesting history. Purchased by the town of Vierzon from Squadron Commander George Marie Ludovic Antoine, Bar La Garde, Chevalier de la Legion d’Honneur, Capitaine de Chevalerie (Captain of the Horse), the chateau was used as a vacation centre for the youth of the town. The current stable block was originally built as a gymnasium.
The Chateau has a swimming pool and outdoor entertainment area and fully equipped gym available to guest on request.